Canada-Nepal Parliamentary Friendship

The Hon. Members of both Houses of the Parliament of Canada formed Canada-Nepal Parliamentary Friendship Group on October 4, 2016. The meeting to elect the seven member Executive Committee was presided over by Deputy Speaker of the House of Commons Hon. Bruce Stanton. The meeting elected Hon. Geng Tan, Member of the House of Commons as Chair of the Group. Two Vice-Chairs- MP Harold Albrecht and MP Julie Dabrusin and four Directors- MP Ramesh Sangha, Senator Raynell Andrychuk, MP Mark Marawa and MP Jati Sidhu were also elected by the meeting. Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation of Nepal Hon. Jiwan Bahadur Shahi and His Excellency Ambassador of Nepal to Canada Mr. Kali Prasad Pokhrel were present in the meeting.

Click here for Press Release.