Embassy Holidays

List of holidays to be observed in the Embassy of Nepal, Ottawa 2073 BS (2016-2017 AD)

S.N. Holidays Date Day
1 New Year’s Day Baisakh 1 (April 13, 2016) Wednesday
2 Ram Nawami Baisakh 3 (April 15, 2016) Friday
3 Victoria Day Jestha 10 (May 23, 2016) Monday
4 Canada Day Asar 17 (July 1, 2016) Friday
5 Civic Holiday Shrawan 17 ( August 1, 2016) Monday
6 Shreekrishna Janmastami Bhadra 9 ( August 25, 2016) Thursday
7 Labour Day Bhadra 20 (Sept. 5, 2016) Monday
8 Constitution Day Ashoj 3 (Sept. 19, 2016) Monday
9 Mahanawami/Thanksgiving Day Ashoj 24 ( Oct. 10, 2016) Monday
10 Vijaya Dashami Ashoj 25 ( Oct. 11, 2016) Tuesday
11 Gobardhan Pooja/Nepal Sambat Kartik 15 (Oct. 31, 2016) Monday
12 Bhai Tika Kartik 16  (Nov. 1, 2016) Tuesday
13 Remembrance Day Kartik 26 ( Nov. 11, 2016) Friday
14 Boxing Day Paush 11 (Dec. 26, 2016) Monday
15 Family Day Falgun 9 (Feb. 20, 2017) Monday
16 Mahashivratri Falgun 13 (Feb. 24,  2017) Friday